Pyramids: Pyramids 2X CD Pre-Order

CLICK HERE to preorder
Album Stream :

It starts in the upper atmosphere, in that rarefied air where silence sings and time is little more than an abstraction. As it makes its way down through the tree line, to sea level, to the ear canals, elliptical windows and auditory nerves of the great unwashed, the shapes begin to shift. The sine waves become more distinct: swarming, swirling guitars, drums like a churning steam press, a chorus of celestial voices. Instruments collude and collide in a roiling shoal and then dissipate, leaving a cavernous hole, a ghost town, the vestiges and echoes of a brief terrestrial existence. Out in Dallas and “other parts of the country,” where seemingly mild psychotropic disturbances can have vast and sinister implications for certain elements within the local populaces, Pyramids conjure the cacophonies of the great unknown, one song at a time.

Until the end of April 27th, We've got a really snazzy looking limited edition t-shirt and hoodie that you can order along with your Pyramids 2XCD - word on the street is that they're designed by Aaron Turner (and might be screen printed with his blood).

Track Listing:

CD 1:

  1. Sleds (3:12)
  2. Igloo (3:19)
  3. The Echo of Something Lovely (3:23)
  4. End Resolve (3:44)
  5. Hellmonk (3:16)
  6. This House is Like Any Other World (3:03)
  7. Hillary (3:18)
  8. Ghost (3:30)
  9. Monks (2:31)
  10. 1, 2, 3 (2:35)
CD 2: Remixes
  1. The Echo of Something Lovely [Toby Driver/Ted Parsons/Colin Marston] (5:34)
  2. 1, 2, 3 [James Plotkin] (4:30)
  3. The Echo of Something Lovely [Jesu] (6:18)
  4. Sleds [loveliescrushing] (3:49)
  5. Ghost [Birchville Cat Motel] (9:54)
  6. Sleds [Blut Aus Nord] (3:35)
  7. The Echo of Something Lovely [James Plotkin] (3:15)
  8. The Echo of Something Lovely [loveliescrushing] (3:27)