Xasthur: A Gate Through Bloodstained Mirrors 2xCD Pre-Order

CLICK HERE to preorder

Recorded in 2000/01 and initially issued on a mere 150 CD-Rs, "A Gate Through Bloodstained Mirrors" is a crucial transitional release in Xasthur’s blackened oeuvre, the turning point at which mastermind Malefic was thrust into the unenviable (but ultimately more satisfying) position of running Xasthur as a one-man operation for the first time. As such, "A Gate Through Bloodstained Mirrors" is the accursed genesis of Xasthur as you know it/him today: cold, black and solitary, the sequestered misanthrope with a heart full of hate and no “band members” to impair his bleak and terrifying visions. In 2004, a more instrumental version of the album was released on cassette and CD by Sweden’s Total Holocaust Records—this version eventually appeared on vinyl in a limited edition of 500 from France’s Debemur Morti Productions. Hydra Head’s deluxe 2xCD package—the last-ever edition of "A Gate Through oodstained Mirrors" —includes that definitive version of the album in all its miserable mono-aural glory, complete with Burzum (“Black Spell Of Destruction”)
and Mütiilation (“Eternal Empire Of Majesty Death”) covers and a six-track bonus disc of unreleased material from the same era. It’s impressive, we know—but let’s just say we’re doing our part to keep hate alive.

As of now, until January 29th, get "A Gate Through Bloodstained Mirrors," along with a t-shirt featuring Xasthur artwork originally created at about the same time as the album in 2000/01. This shirt will become a permanent feature in the Hydra Head Records store, but not until after this pre-order is over - so why wait to get yours?

CD 1 - A Gate Through Bloodstained Mirrors
  1. Intro (1:21)
  2. Moon Shrouded In Misery Part I (7:15)
  3. Suicide In Dark Serenity (12:22)
  4. Dwelling Beneath The Woods (5:24)
  5. Cursed Be The Memory Of Light (7:21)
  6. Posession (5:42)
  7. Spell Within The Winds (4:42)
  8. Storms Of Red Revenge Part 2 (1:49)
  9. Storms Of Red Revenge Part 1 (2:39)
  10. Eternal Empire Of Majesty Death + Mütiilation Cover (7:10)
  11. A Gate Through Bloodstained Mirrors (8:36)
  12. Kingdom Of Burning Crucifixions (4:37)
  13. Moon Shrouded In Misery Part 2 (2:03)
  14. Black Spell Of Destruction + Burzum Cover (6:11)
  15. Lost Behind Bloodstained Mirrors (0:38)
Disc 2 - A Darkened Winter Promo '01 + 1"
  1. Conjuration Of Terror (First Attempt w/o Vox) (6:28)
  2. Tyrant of Nightmares (6:40)
  3. Doomed By Howling Winds (10:34)
  4. Middle Ages Return (4:22)
  5. (What Became) The Funeral Of Being (3:08)
  6. Untitled - Rehearsal June '97 (6:25)