Blue Lambency Downward

Kayo Dot have announced the titles, tracks, and personnel info for their upcoming album to be released in the coming new year on Hydra Head Records. The album is called Blue Lambency Downward and it will include seven songs. a bonus outtake track was recorded and will be reserved for a bonus track later. The album tracklisting is as follows:

1. Blue Lambency Downward
2. Clelia Walking
3. Right Hand is the One I Want
4. The Sow Submits
5. The Awkward Windwheel
6. The Useless Ladder
7. Symmetrical Arizona

The album personnel is as follows:

Toby Driver - acoustic, electric, 12-string, baritone, and bass guitars, soprano clarinet, voice, piano, organ, gamelan instruments, analog synth, laptop mellotron
Mia Matsumiya - violin, voice

with guest musicians:

Charlie Zeleny (Behold... the Arctopus) - drumset
Skerik - tenor and baritone sax, vibraphone
Hans Teuber - soprano and bass clarinets, alto sax, flute
Dave Abramson (Diminished Men) - gamelan instruments & additional percussion
B.R.A.D. (ASVA, Master Musicians of Bukkake)- additional vocals
Randall Dunn - sound effects and synth design

The album was produced by Randall Dunn (Sunn0))), Boris, Earth, ASVA) and its release date and coinciding tour dates are set for mid-March 2008. The band will be posting audio samples sometime within the next few weeks.