Our Dear Leader and his band, which is apparently called Isis, reveal new album artwork and tracklisting

ISIS, the innovative Los Angeles-by-way-of-Boston-based band, will release its fifth full-length album, "Wavering Radiant", on May 5 via Ipecac Recordings. The CD, produced by Joe Baressi (MELVINS, ENSALVED, QUEENS OF THE STONE AGE), will receive a limited-edition vinyl release on April 21.

Guitarist/vocalist Aaron Turner recently discussed the new album with Billboard, saying "This is a better sonic representation of what the band actually sounds like. In the past I think some of the recordings were a little too clean in their final form. There was something about the energy that seemed to be lacking. It seems to feel more like us than anything else has."

Drummer Aaron Harris added, "I feel a sense of completion with this record that I've never felt before. We spent more time creating this record than we have with any other, and I feel in my heart that this record is in many ways our best."

Cover art (see above) was once again created by Turner.

"Wavering Radiant" track listing:

01. Hall Of The Dead
02. Ghost Key
03. Hand Of The Host
04. Wavering Radiant
05. Stone To Wake A Serpent
06. 20 Minutes / 40 Years
07. Threshold of Transformation

ISIS' latest album, "In the Absence of Truth", was released in October 2006 through Ipecac.

As posted by Blabbermouth.net