Jesuit - Discography LP+7" / CD

We've got copies of the JESUIT discography either on CD or LP+7" in the Hydra Head Shop (courtesy of Magic Bullet Records). Here is some info from them:

JESUIT were an unrelenting, noisy hardcore band from Virginia Beach, VA. They existed from the mid-90′s up until the changing of the century. In their wake, they left a rather nice-sized dent in the intensely-PC witch-hunt/”safe space” era of DIY hardcore. Whereas events attributed to Charles Manson are often credited with bringing a savage and brutal end to the peace, love, and drug culture of the 60′s, events surrounding bands like JESUIT and GEHENNA not only elicited controversy at every tour stop, but pushed a movement toward hardcore finding its more violent, unpredictable, and entirely irreverent roots as the “Portlandia” cult of 90′s hardcore crashed to a halt.
Comprised of childhood friends Nate Newton (who went on to CONVERGE, OLD MAN GLOOM, and DOOMRIDERS), Brian Benoit (who went on to THE DILLINGER ESCAPE PLAN), Brett Matthews, Kelly Posadas, and J. How, JESUIT managed to crank out twelve scathing blasts of fury and anguish in their time.
Discography features all twelve in reverse chronological order from the final 7″ on Hydra Head all the way back to the demo tape. All twelve tracks have been meticulously restored and remixed by Kurt Ballou at God City before being remastered by Bob Lipton at Peerless. The result is a behemoth of an album that sounds and feels more relevant than anything being marketed as “hardcore for the hardcore” today.
Discography also features completely revamped artwork from Florian Bertmer and Brent Eyestone. Both the LP+7″ and the CD versions are housed in lush gatefolds featuring a brand new illustration from Florian. Inside, listeners will be bombarded with inserts and extras galore. For the vinyl version, Eyestone has reworked and re-interpretated the original demo tape art into a stand-alone 7″ piece and built a massive collage comprised of hundreds of photos from the band’s archive and contributors like Dave Mandel and Jason Hellman. Both versions feature complete lyrics and a booklet containing essays and even more photos from friends and peers who experienced JESUIT first-hand. Great accounts from Brian Cook (BOTCH, RUSSIAN CIRCLES), Mike “Phyte” Mowery, Jason Hamacher (FRODUS), and more leave the reader in stitches as story after story paints a larger image of the pure chaos and absurdity that defined JESUIT to a T.

Mp3: “Car Crash Lullaby”

• Car Crash Lullaby
• Your Sharp Teeth
• Cop Glasses
• Hole in the Sky
• Servitude
• The Malady
• Suicide King
• Tranzor Z
• The Smooth Talking Son of a Bitch
• Trigger
• Canonize
• Expatriate